Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than history Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is a general consensus among societies that History is one of the most necessary materials being taught at school, but others would argue that natural science subjects are more important to lecture than the previous one. While the former supports the essence of learning about our past events and incidents, the latter endorses the importance of studying a more scientific approach. Personally, I agree that both of the materials are included in our school curriculum. In general, history lectures us about sequences of events that happened before our presence. Many of them possess values, moral stories, and experiences that can not be forgotten. History is able to shape the minds of young individuals about what is wrong with the past that can be fixed to approach positive meanings for our future endeavours. Learning about previous events also provides us about our origins and cultural roots, or the creation of our nation’s ideology and ideas. In conclusion, History has provided us with invaluable lessons about wisdom thinking, principal minds, and guidance that can not be neglected. On the other hand, studying and researching the knowledge of science helps us to innovate and enhance our critical thinking. The invention of formulations supports our understanding of natural elements, while technologies and machinery improvement drive us towards a better life behaviour. With the help of understanding historical inventions, we could detect past miscalculations and formulate preferable inventions. For instance, people in the past relied on animals for agriculture and transportation, but now we already have machines to travel and harvest faster. In my opinion, these two school subjects support and complement each other, not as contradictory as people would think. With our knowledge about past incidents, we could combine and collaborate with science and technology advancement to improve our development towards a better society and global development.