Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices to what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is a general consensus on whether we have too many alternatives these days. In my opinion, I approve that we have so many options, and sometimes we are confused about how these choices would make our life better or even worse. Never before has the population in our world grown so rapidly. This is due to improvements in quality of life and nutrition. With this condition, humans are pushed to upgrade themselves to solve their problems and adapt to this globalized era. Innovations and ideas combined with massive development in our society lead people to possess so many options that never happened before in our past times. For instance, we would prefer to catch a train, drive a car, or get on the bus to commute between our home to the office, rather than only relying on outdated transportation modes from hundreds of years ago. Furthermore, our thriving innovation in technologies assists our civilization to have faster and cheaper access to global information. With only our internet access and gadgets, we can receive knowledge and information across the world. People’s opinions, daily news, and advertisements perceive our brains to digest them into our perceptions and affect our decisions and reflections on real situations. Some might argue that we rarely get into the situation where we must choose something. In my opinion, this is due to the nature of our minds to only decide the option with less risk to provide safety and habitual life. In conclusion, I think the improvements in information technologies, combined with fierce competition amongst ourselves and faster development in our logical thinking and our environment leads us to have many choices and options than our society had years ago.