In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There exists a widely held belief that the printing press such as newspapers or books is headed towards obsolescence in the near future owing to the ubiquitous access to online reading materials. While I acknowledge that such an opinion prevails, I can not disagree more as printed newspapers and paperbacks will always have a special place in our lives. Although, the Internet is considered a popular source of learning and entertainment, it is obvious that not all online reading materials are free of charge. If someone would like to access high-quality content, then they have to pay a subscription plan to the service provider. Otherwise, they only can reach the general knowledge. For example, all the research papers written by scientists or researchers are protected and stored in well-known directories such as Oxford, or Elsevier. Subsequently, users who are keen on these materials have to register as paid subscribers so that they can access the inside article, unless only they can read the title or abstract. Additionally, some people will always choose to purchase printed newspapers and books for various reasons. Constant pop-up advertisements or message notifications frequently distract readers from their concentration when they try to read free online posts. Furthermore, some people enjoy the experience of reading and collecting physical books, with some even cherishing the scent of paper that emanates from them. Others collect every paperback written by their favourite authors simply to amass their own physical collections. Finally, the assertion that people will no longer pay for printed newspapers and books is highly disputable. It remains untrue to claim that everyone can access all reading materials for free on the Internet.