The large number of private cars on the roads in many parts of the world has led to serious problems of pollution and may contribute to global warming. Some people think that governments should spend money for the development of public transportation systems in order to help solve this problem. Others think it is better to spend money for the development of electric and other types of cars that may cause less pollution. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Global warming has become one of the major concerns in the present. With an increase in personal vehicles such as cars not only deteriorates the environment but is also a potential threat which might fuel up global warming. Many people believe that public transportation and electric cars can be the alternatives to solve this problem. The number of vehicles on the roads is directly proportional to pollution leading towards the presence of fresh air in the atmosphere. The concerned authorities investing towards the growth of public transportation can be the best possible way to deal with the current problem. To illustrate, on a certain lane of the road there are 24 cars carrying only 30 people as well as one public vehicle carrying more than 50 individuals. Each car and the public vehicle pollute the environment at the same rate hence, the pollution by 24 cars to the public vehicle is given by the ratio 24:1. Therefore, in my opion, encouraging the use and advancement of public transportation can be extremely helpful. The world is rapidly progressing in the era of advanced technology. In such scenario, the investment in the research of a new variety of cars that work on different sources of energy can be the smart call. The recent boom of electric cars in many parts of the world has made a positive impact in many aspects, particularly in the conservation of fossil fuels, reduce pollution and so on. The development of solar cars is a topic of concern that can result in the ultimate solution to this problem as it uses the perpetual source of energy. In my view, this approach can be the best of all the solutions available at the moment. In conclusion, both the development of public vehicles and electric cars can contribute to solving the problem of pollution and global warming. However, the advancement of electric and other types of cars holds the upper position with overall advantages.