Young people spend a lot of free time at mall, this can be negative. Do you agree or disagree?

Shopping mall has become a popular place for many people to spend their leisure times. This is no exception for youngsters. Nowadays youngsters spend their excessive amount of time at the shopping center. I strongly agree that this can be perceived as negative because not only the consumerism behaviour they develop but also unproductive activities they do. First, young people who spend huge amount of time at the shopping centers are likely to develop consumerism behaviors. As shopping center offers a lot of shop wide ranging from clothing store, book store, and many others, they can get tempted to buy something out of their necessities. This can result in learning a bad financial management as a habit. If this habit is something they keep doing until then, they will get used to waste their money on something out of their priorities and lack on self consicence on managing their balance account. Another reason why this can be seen as negative is they become unproductive. The shopping malls mostly offer activities that do not require young people to think and develop skills. Activities such as window shopping, going to arcades, watching movies at cinema are activities that do not stimulate people to actively learn. Thus, these activities can cause young people to become unproductive and lack on self development. In conclusion, spending leisure time at a shopping center in a huge amount can cause young people to develop consumerism behavior and adopt unproductive habit. I, therefore, remain firmly convinced that a massive amount of time at a shopping center can affect youngsters in a bad way.