29.In recent years, “responsible tourists” have paid attention to preserving both culture and environment of the places they visit. However, some people say that it is impossible to be a “responsible tourist”. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that it is not possible for people who travel, to maintain their culture and care for the environment when visiting other places. This essay disagrees with this statement because individuals are taught to protect the world and investigations are done first. The main reason for this is that there is an increasing concern about protecting the planet. So people in their own country, at schools, looking at the news and in other ways are taught about how important is to protect the place where they live. So they have in their mind what they should do and what not, and destroying the environment is one thing that they cannot do. Recent research concluded that in Germany although there are a large number of tourists every month there is almost no trash on the floors, and there is not increase in contamination and global warming even with the huge amount of visitors. Another reason is that when people decide to travel to other countries will look for information about that place. Normally the internet has lots of information about the culture of the nation and if there is something that individuals should really consider, it can be easily found on the internet. Also, when people decide to visit somewhere because they like those places, then they are willing to follow those cultures if needed. For example, there are more and more people travelling to Asia, but their culture is very different from European one, nevertheless, most European people are disposed to not do what is not allowed and follow their culture. In conclusion, travellers normally will carry out research in advance and they know from their own city and town that individuals should not harm the planet, I, therefore, believe that it is possible to be a responsible tourist.