Music play an important role in society, others think it is simply a form of entertainment for individuals. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Several people state that, music can play an important role in society as well as in their lives. But, there are numerous citizen who argues on this, and for them, music is nothing except a form of entertainment. This holds an explanation for both points of view with support of some relevant examples. To commence with, music can play an essential role in our lives and ultimately in our environment. For many, music is a form of art which also acts as a stress reliever for some. A number of students prefer to study in a surroundings with some soothing music. This provides them, with their optimum environment and they are more concentrated on their studies. Studies have been made, as a result it was seen that people who are stressed, if listen to some motivating songs or music this helps them to gain their confidence back and be more productive. Additionally, people also prefer music for expressing some different kinds of emotions. For instance: if a human is sad, he or she will mostly prefer to listen to some sad music. Music plays a chief role during festivals or for some special occasions as well. In contrast to this, many women and men see music as a form of entertainment only. This can be because of several reasons such as many people may find music as a distracting habit. To support this statement scientists working in laboratories prefer to avoid listening to music or songs while performing some experiments, since this can distract them and changes in results may occur. To conclude, for many individuals music can play a pivotal role in their life, while for some, it is just an entertaining source and a habit that can distract them