Many students find it difficult to concentrate or pay attention at school. What are the reasons? What could be done to solve this problem

There are numerous amount of students who are not able to concentrate properly on their studies as well as do not pay proper attention to their lectures at schools. To solve this problem, many universities have had a heated argument between professors and students. This is explained further in support of some relevant examples. In these days and ages, several reasons can divert the attention of students from their studies. The major attention seeker is social media platforms like Instagram, Twitter, Facebook, etc. These platforms are having a strong impact nowadays. For instance: there are so many cases in which student just use social media for a break while studying and this consume the many hours that they want to spend while studying. Additionally, the leniency of teachers may be another reason that students do not take studies or lectures seriously. Few instructors are so friendly with their students, that students do not take their castigation seriously. Still, problems can be solved by sundry methods. One of which is to maintain a proper study environment on school premises. This can be done by making classroom mobile phones free. That means during lectures, cell phones should not be allowed. Many countries such as Southeast Asia do not allow students to carry a cell on school campuses. Aside from this, schools should try to make studies more interesting, this can be done by having some fun activities, such as debate, quiz competitions, presentations and assignments. To support this, there are several subjects that students find hard to study such as science and mathematics. This can be solved by giving some quizzes and providing gifts for the top rankers. This will motivate them to concentrate better. To conclude, aside from students, teachers and schools should also take responsibility for providing a better environment to study and concentrate.