Scientists have been warning for many years about protecting the environment, and we must limit the use of energy in our daily lives. Despite warnings, many people do not do this. What are the reasons for that, and how many people can be encouraged to take on invest in protecting the environment?

Energy usage has become a hot topic for the past decade. A lot of acts about protecting the environment often appear in the media. While talks about this issue have been continuously mentioned, however, applying this action in daily life is a completely different challenge. To begin with, it is apparent that the world faces energy usage issues. The overuse of non-reusable energy resources such as coal, oil, and natural gas that were formed from fossils has a huge impact on global warming. The melting ice in the pole, the rising sea level and the unpredictable seasons are the main evidence. However, despite the clear occurrences that happen around us, many people still not taking action on it. To be clear, the activities should be done by all levels of communities for it to show evident results. For example, electric vehicles are popular and believed to reduce fossil fuel consumption. Meanwhile, people still use plastic in their daily lives and waste management in some countries are terrible. Those contradictive behaviours would not make a great impact on an environmental reservation. Hence, more people have to part in this campaign. To summarize, people could be encouraged to make efforts on a small scale, such as encouragement from the local government to manage household waste wisely. Revitalization of public transportation to promote fewer private vehicles could also be enforced. Individuals have to change their perspective on this subject. They have to start from their mindset for them to diligently make changes. Eventually, it is a start to make continuous changes to a better future.