Some think governments should be responsible for providing retired people with financial assistance, while others believe individuals should make provisions for themselves. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Some would argue that governments should take care of retired people with financial problems, while others say that humankind should provide for themselves. Despite the fact that the administration should allocate funds to people after retirement, I believe that individuals should protect themselves. On the one hand, when retirees face financial problems, it is important for the government to step in and offer assistance to them. This is to say, the government have a responsibility to provide a safety net for their citizens, especially those who have contributed to the system throughout their working lives. Retirees who face financial difficulties should not be left to struggle on their own, as they have already contributed to society. For example, Social Security is a government program that provides income support to retirees. It is a vital source of financial assistance for many retirees. On the other hand, men and women should advocate for themselves after retirement. In other words, people should not be independent from anyone; they must do everything without help. By advocating for themselves, retirees strive to achieve financial independence during retirement. This means being self-reliant and not depending on external sources for income or support. It can lead to a sense of security, freedom, and peace of mind knowing that one has created a sustainable and stable financial future. For instance, people should build their own businesses before retirement because when retired people will not suffer from financial assistance and will not need help from the government. I believe that it is more important to be separate than wait for help from society. In conclusion, while the executive should make provisions for their citizens after their retirement age, many people will be dependent on government assistance and this is why I believe they must be self-contained and solve their own problems themselves without anyone.