Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some Information Is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Sharing in terms of scientific research, business, and academics is known to be beneficial for some. Others argue that it is too risky for such information to be given freely. Although some data are too meaningful to be spread, I argue that sharing information with the public is necessary for education. The digital age makes everyone get hoaxes easily from social media. In addition, not everyone has a proper background in education and even for some, still believe in myths that appear in societies, for instance, wrong information about bathing at night can cause rheumatism. Sharing education knowledge by specialists in their field would be meaningful and could prevent others from something unimportant and dangerous. On the other side, for some, spreading information is too valuable for the public. This opinion appears because copycatting can easily be done without strict regulation and control, for example, a recipe for a famous meal is too expensive to be given to the public because it connects with business competition. Furthermore, not all businesses are aware of registering patent rights, maybe because it needs a lot of cost and effort to get, so it makes only certain companies or businesses register their product. Finally, others still make this information to be secret from the public. In conclusion, I argue that we still have to share informative knowledge with the public due to wrong information that keeps on appearing in digital application, yet for valuable information, a company or business has to be aware and considers applying for the right patent.