Using a computer everyday can have more negative than positive effects on your children . Do you agree or disagree. Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Computers are becoming increasingly popular among all people, especially for children and students, whether it is study or entertainment. I totally agree with the statement that widespread use of computers has more negative impact rather than positive. This essay will discuss the consequences of exceeding usage of electronic devices, such as physical health problems as well as computer addiction and losing control. First of all, after a long-term usage of a computer or laptop there is a high chance of acquiring body diseases and eye illnesses. During the long day sitting in the wrong position, you may find yourself having neck or back pain and, consequently, this pain will rise into chronic disease, namely, osteochondrosis or scoliosis. Moreover, not only your body is suffering, but your eyes are becoming less accurate and, as a result, you may obtain eye illness, precisely, myopia. For instance, I am wearing glasses, after spending a year on online study and careless attention to my eyes. Furthermore, the majority of children have a computer addiction and it is almost impossible to take the devices from them, especially in case it is time for video games. TV shows, cartoons and computer games have an enormous influence on the mental conditions of the child; nowadays cartoons are completely different from those which existed before and games contain cruel plots and actions. There were an incredible amount of situations when guardians would take games from teenagers and the child immediately created a scandal. To conclude, increasing computer popularity has its pros and cons. They were created in order to make our lives easier and provide more accessible information; however, excessive usage can lead to physical and mental problems. Everything should be in the brackets of adequacy.