Caring for children is probably the most important job in any society. Because of this, all mothers and fathers should be required to take a course that prepares them to be good parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

Childcare appears to be a pivotal task to communities and parents therefore should attend courses to be prepared for it. Personally, I completely disagree with forcing them to take lessons on how to be a good parent. For a variety of reasons, it would be wrong to make partners to be taught about the ways of child care due to having competent child-raising in their society. Firstly, it is ridiculous to consider one method or way of being a proper mother or father because everyone and especially each family has its own personality and background so it would be useless to make up a single prescription for it. Secondly, raising a baby already contributes to time consumption until one of the parents even cannot pursue his or her career, not alone attend a compulsory class on how to get better. In my opinion, there are other tackles that could be taken to boost parents level of knowledge about some psychologistic regulations through which they can raise a healthy child rather than taking some boring classes. Governments for instance, can support mothers or fathers with paid leaves for a period so that they can easily spend their time educating their children. Furthermore, parents can be provided with online education and free written books to follow structures or would be consulted by professionals to prevent inappropriate methods if they are willing to. In conclusion, it would not be useful for parents to be forced to take place on courses with some general parenting pieces of advice while there are other ways of raising healthy people.