In today fast-paced world, many individuals struggle with delaying or postponing tasks.

Leading a hectic lifestyle, these days, many people find it difficult to overcome procrastination. The root cause for this is the responsibility for heavy workload constantly, yet it can be solved by breaking down big tasks into smaller chunks. The principle cause of delaying tasks is the pressure to be productive and efficient in work continuously. It must be understood that when people are responsible for crucial projects of their company, they must take a lot of efforts to respond the quality and quantity requirement from the upper position. As they have to undergo a stressful period for a long term, it will make an adverse impact on their psychology leading to mental illness. Consequently, people will try to make an excuse to avoid undertaking or completing the work punctually. In fact, many high school students usually incomplete their assignments as there are too much homework that must be finished in the same time. However, the solution can be found in each individual’s strategy for heavy workload. By dividing it into smaller parts and slotting them in daily schedule suitably, people will find it more manageable to start and do it. In addition, when a particular piece of work is concentrated on utterly, it firms that the output will be completed effectively. For example, Elon Musk actually uses this method for his time management that helps him to insure the productivity. In conclusion, procrastination has hampered many people so far. Nonetheless, it can be tackled by dividing big tasks into smaller chunks.