Many students find it difficult to focus or pay attention at school nowadays. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem?

At the present time, most students are facing a hard time concentrating at school. It is very common to get distracted from the work or study you are involved in especially if you lack interest. Furthermore, involving in different activities at the same time also affects the level of attentiveness in an individual. This essay will discuss the above-mentioned causes in detail and provide feasible solutions. Firstly, in this modern time, everyone has access to the internet and holds their private smartphone from an early age. It's comparatively easier for a young mind to get influenced by actors, gamers, YouTubers and so on. As a result, they want to pursue the same fields, lacking interest in study which makes them difficult to pay focus on the subject matter. In addition, the children are nowadays pressured a lot to be versatile leading towards hectic day-to-day life schedule. For instance, attending different extra classes such as swimming, dancing, singing and many more from morning to evening. Hence, the children are tired and lack the proper amount of rest or sleep, for this reason, it's difficult to focus in the classrooms. To tackle the above-mentioned problem, the parents have a crucial role to play., limiting their children's screen time, and access to private mobile phones only at a mature age, motivating and guiding them in the correct path protecting them from the distraction of glam lifestyles. Moreover, the children should not be forced into multiple activities that can result in futile outcomes. Helping them find their actual interest and focusing on that specific task can be beneficial to excel in that activity as well as maintaining focus in school. In conclusion, the pressure on the student to be an all-rounder leading towards a fatigue lifestyle and influence of social media, and a lack of interest in studying are the major reasons for distraction. It can be resolved with little effort from parents.