Some people believe that elderly parents ought to live at senior homes. Other believe that they should live with family members. Do you agree or disagree?

Old family members require special care for their physical and mental health. There is a debate about where they should reside. While a group claims that elder citizens shall live with their families, the others suggest that they should live in special "senior homes." Except special cases, it is essential for senior citizens to live with their immediate family members, simply because spouses, children, and in-laws usually provide better care, and also elder person feels important around them. A relatively healthy family often gives a decent amount of love and care for their parents and grandparents, compared to senior compounds. The love between old and young members of a household builds up during the years they live together. They understand eachothers traits and can cope with one another. An extended Iranian family, for example, usually lived together. Members of the family exchange love, and in this regard, seniors live their last 20 or 30 years in peace and contentment. Older citizens are often healthy enough to participate in minor family actions or chores. Not only do they help with decisions and share their wisdom, but they can act as their grand children's babysitters. Take that Iranian extended family, for instance. Seniors used to look after children, tell stories to them, and even do the grocery shoppings, if healthy enough. This participation, although not great or financially significant, boosts their sense of importance and secures children's well-being. In conclusion, I deeply disagree with the notion of sending senior citizens to senior homes, because they are emotionally bound to their families, and they can still be beneficial and have active role in their families.