Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is thought that these days, there are many options for individuals to pick up. Personally, I completely agree with this view that we are not limited in the case of choosing. In my opinion, today, with the advances in technology and the widespread internet connection, we are not restricted to the boundaries of our born city or country. Humans do not any more have to believe or do whatever they have been told because we have been exposed to many thoughts and methods which can be followed. Furthermore, with the developments in transportation, people have gained the option to travel to or live wherever they want, taste new flavours, marry anyone from any nation or pursue different new lifestyles. Moreover, from an educational point of view, people are provided with foreign education facilities and they can choose what subject or career to study or pursue, in comparison to the past when people had to stay in their local region and work on land or in their home businesses. Also, in today's world people are more allowed to present their real personality traits and assess how to live without any concern about being judged. Campaigns like feminism have also led to women having the right to make decisions on their own as well as anti-racist views which have left the ban on many societies that had been bounded. In conclusion, today's state has led to more freedom for people when it comes to choosing and they can determine their path more likely than before.