Many people believe in the idea of school children wearing a school uniform, but should teachers as well be required to conform to a dress code? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples

Over the last few decades, there has been a tremendous increase in the number of individuals questioning school uniforms. Many people consider that apart from children, it should be compulsory for teachers as well to wear uniforms at schools. Looking from an established perspective and considering my point of view, teachers should have a dress code in schooling institutions. There are numerous reasons in favour of dress code rules for teachers. Firstly, uniforms enable the school management to keep equal conditions for learners and staff. With the help of uniforms, teachers can avoid distinguishing from students. It is pivotal for disadvantaged areas, in order to hide the gap between poor and rich people. Secondly, it can give the opportunity to teachers and pupils to focus on their own responsibilities. Teachers would not be disturbed to buy new clothes and choose what to wear. In its turn, they can spend most of their time preparing and delivering lessons. Moreover, children can also emphasize their attention on the learning process. In addition, this have a mutual benefit for each side. Finally, communication can be improved between teachers and pupils with the help of unification. Students might comprehend that there is no border between them and their teachers and can easily ask for help. Consequently, this link can solve a myriad of children’s academic and psychological issues. To sum up, the idea of dress codes for teachers in schooling institutions is a debated issue. Despite these debates, there are a lot of arguments which approve the necessity of such unification.