Whether or not someone achieves their aims is mostly by a question of luck. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

One school of thought holds that most of one’s success is attributable to a stroke of luck. While I accept that this perception is somewhat justifiable, I disagree that people can be successful without hard work and consistency. It would be imprudent to downplay the role of luck in achieving one’s goals. Although not concretely helping individuals achieve their aims, luck has a colossal impact on their possibility of becoming a successful person. For example, if Kobe Bryant had been born in the same period of time with Michael Jordan, it would have been much more difficult for him to become the best player of the NBA of his time because he would have had to compete with a person who may be better than him at their best, making it more challenging for him to gain as much as success as he did. This is a powerful testament to the influence of fortune on one’s accomplishment. However, I am of the opinion that prosperity only can be earned by those who are determined and industrious due to a host of compelling reasons. One rationale is that success requires a plethora of high-valued skills, which can only be attained through a process of hard working. For instance, IELTS learners can develop their English skills only by constantly using it on a daily basis. Another justification is that the right mindset also plays an integral part in the path of earning prosperity. This is because it would help one to be able to elucidate their priorities and the right things to do in order to achieve their goals, thereby saving them time of chasing useless objectives In conclusion, while acknowledging the considerable impact of fortune, I would contend that success only comes to those who are hardworking and patient.