Some children have to live at different places during their childhood because of transferable jobs from their parents. What are the advantages and disadvantages of living in different places in childhood on child development?

There is a trend in which children have to live in various places in their childhood since their parents possess jobs that require instant displacements. This essay attempts to shed light on both merits and demerits of this tendency on the development of children. On the one hand, living in various locations could have plenty of benefits for the character development of a child. By being exposed to various cultures during their childhood, children could have great opportunities to enrich their life experience and hone their practical skills, such as communications and linguistics, which would be significantly helpful as they enter their adulthood. For example, living in various Western countries would help young Asian that are under 18 develop their English skills and acquire insights into Western cultures. This knowledge would act as a motivator for them to be more confident later in their life. On the other hand, I firmly believe that changing their living environment has an adverse bearing on the growth of children. One rationale is the requirement of rapid adaptability. Moving to a different environment often requires youngsters to instantly adopt new habits and make new friends, which might be daunting for introverts, thereby even leading to serious mental health issues, such as depression or mental breakdown. Another justification is the loss of closed relationships. For example, changing their school many times would make teenagers struggle to find close friends, which may still occur when they grow up making it harder for them to have supportive relationships. This, as a result, would take a heavy toll on the social life of children. In conclusion, while acknowledging the profound impacts of living in various environments on a child, I would contend that it could bring about serious repercussions.