In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunities to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

Nowadays, university degrees have contributed to a significant number in providing more opportunities for students who want to study abroad. However, in the past students had to get a degree in their own country. In this essay, I will maintain the benefits and drawbacks of studying overseas. On the one hand, it is undeniable, that studying outside of your country gives you the opportunity to learn more about different cultures and broaden your horizons. Separating at a young age from a comfortable place enhances a student's ability to adapt more conveniently to different occasions as well as builds up a person as a global citizen for being more self-conscious about important issues on a worldwide level. For example, stepping out of a comfort zone and being a part of another place develops the chance to work in international companies, thus leading to a career path at a high level. On the other hand, one of the prominent disadvantages of educating overseas is the significant loss in the young population in their own city and the distribution of the local economy. To explain, the number of graduated students from their home country decreases the proportion of the overall population. Moreover, the loss of the smartest ones leads to the new approaches of technologies being stuck in one place. As a result, local organizations will be lacking in the improvement of new innovations, which deteriorates the level of a good economy as well. In conclusion, there exist strong rationales for addressing the pros and cons of the opportunity for getting an educational degree from abroad. Even though it can be considered into account that it lets the young generation get into international organizations, it may negatively impact the homeland which affects the economic condition.