Some people believe that sleeping is the only method which allows people to get enough relaxation. Others belleve that physical activities such as playing games and exercises also provide enough relaxation. Discuss both views and provide your opinion.

To begin, There is no doubt that stress affects every person these days. Few believe that sound sleep is the only way to relax instead others think physical activities are also of great help. In the essay, I will discuss both sides and explain why I support the latter view. However, those who are of the opinion that sleep is the only way to get mental peace, assume that the body and mind need enough rest to rejuvenate. This is because many of us are already quite exerted due to pressure and anxiety in our daily lives. For example, many are expected to work 12 to 14 hours a day, and if they get a proper sleep of 8 hours, they will get a chance to freshen up and be ready for a battle the next day. If they do not get enough sleep, then it will result in other types of health issues with diseases related to lifestyle. Nevertheless, I along with others believe that exercise and other related activities help to relax more as they release certain kinds of hormones, which makes us happy and contented. The reason for this is that while exercising, we get fresh air and a change of atmosphere, which is of utmost importance for relaxation. To illustrate, most of the top executives try to take some time from their busy schedule to play games like tennis and golf. As a result, they are able to focus their brain more on work and get great ideas. In conclusion, although some are of the view that sleep is the only way to calm our brain as it provides enough rest both mentally and physically, I believe physical activities are required as they give us more pleasure which in turn relaxes our mind further.