Travelling abroad is regarded as a valuable and good activity for young people, but some think it takes too much time and money. Discuss both view and give opinion.

In this contemporary era, while some individuals are of the belief that youths could have many benefits from travelling to another country, other groups adopt a diverse view. I am a staunch believer that moving away from motherland can play a pivotal role in developing a wide range knowledge about the world. On one hand, travelling around the globe is a newly emerged trend, but the fiscal side of matters is the primary concern for many families. In other words, traveling expenditures might impose financial burden on some parents, who favor spending it on the essential things. For example, according to a survey published in the Time Magazine assumed that a flight even for a short period would cost about thousand dollars. Moreover, numerous number of guardians believe that their offspring should spend their days studying rather than travelling and wasting their time. What can be said here is that fathers and mothers prefer spending their money on the academic process instead of transnational journeys. On the other hand, I take a stand that taking a trip to nations of different backgrounds can have an indispensable impact on the personality development and the psychological health of travellers. To illustrate, exploring the world supplies the explorers with a wide variety of information and solid knowledge about people from other cultures. Furthermore, being away from home can refresh the brain, and enhance the mental state, subsequently. This can be examplified by an article carried out by a group of Iraqi civil society activists, which claimed that persons who have travelled at least one time per a year have less incidence of psychological disorders such as depression. This example shows that travelling is not only important to explore the universe, but also it is an integral part of the mental wellbeing. In conclusion, after this essay has reiterated the above-mentioned views, it can be assumed that exploring different cultures and nations helps to eradicate stress and might remarkably change the view of travellers about the world around them.