32.Air travel can only benefit the richest people in the world. Ordinary people have little to gain from the development of air travel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that travelling by air is only advantageous for wealthy individuals and not for normal people. This essay disagrees with this statement because there are cheap tickets and it increases employment. Firstly, there are a lot of airlines in all the world at different prices. The price varied a lot depending on the dates, airline, when people buy it and the distance. Since the economy and the average wage of each country is different, the prices of the flights will also change, that its why all flights have different price tickets, so that everyone can afford it. It is true that in dates of summer and Christmas it might be more expensive, but if people can buy it earlier, it will be cheaper. For example, the price of flights from Spain to any European countries varied between 60€ to 400€, which almost all Spanish citizens are able to pay for. In some nations it is difficult to find jobs because of the scarcity of works or it is too competitive, so air travel can allow people to go to other countries and find job opportunities. Also, they might be some individuals that want to find their dream lifestyles, and this only can be fulfilled in other countries, some places are too far away that it is impossible to go by train or boat, then aeroplanes are the best option. For instance, a lot of South America individuals look for job offers outside their nation, such as the United States and Spain, since these places can speak Spanish, as they do not have problems with language, so it is easier for them to find a job. In conclusion, there are cheap flights that almost everyone can afford and also, the possibily of traveling by plane allow people to have a work, I therefore, believe that air travel benefit both rich and middle class people.