In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

As the saying goes: "Where there is a will, there is a way." Encouraging children to dream big and build up their self-confidence is a universal value in modern society. The pros and cons are discussed in the paragraph below. The merits of cheering our descendants to dare to dream are explicit since thoughts are the critical source of action. First and foremost, creating an environment full of possibilities stimulates creativity and imagination, which is fundamental for future innovation and development. Right after ideas popped up, the outcome of a mindset acknowledging that they are capable of achieving it differs from the one that keeps questioning themselves or is afraid of failure. Lastly, rather than looking for excuses, looking for methods is the crucial way toward success, which requires positive thinking and self-believing. Additionally, being encouraged can build extraordinary characteristics such as perseverance and resilience. On the other hand, there are potential disadvantages to being over-confident. Losing the balance between being realistic and ambitious can lead to misjudgment, which may cause either property or time loss. For example, glued to a misdirection path may never lead to the door. It is vital for kids to be equipped with the ability to conduct critical thinking and analyze meticulously and rationally. In conclusion, although there are slight demerits of being too confident in oneself, it still makes the commencement happen, which is a decisive step that profoundly leads to greatness either we succeed in the project or we learn life lessons from it.