In the future, people may no longer be able to pay for things in shops using cash. All payments may have to be made by card or using mobile phones. Do you think this will happen one day? Why do you think some people might not be happy to give up using cash?

The finance industry has seen enormous development in recent years.It is believed by society that future generations will stop using cash and all payments will be electronic.I agree and I will elaborate further in regard to this phenomenon and why people might not be aligned with it. As a part of evolution, the word "fintech" is widely used, which explains why all the payments should be digital. Electronic payments have a fruitful effect in the world,all the bill payments will be wiped if people pay from their cards or use phones. Furthermore, It is a beneficial thing for the environment. For instance, less paper waste means more trees. If we are paying bills from phones, we are not using paper. Thus, more forests will be saved. On the other hand, people who will be widely affected by this would be elderly people because most of them do not even have smartphonesphones. For example, a recent study shows that elderly people find the secure way to pay is through cash and do not believe in paying from phones and they like their phones to have fewer features because they find it frustrating. In conclusion, having mulled over the aforementioned paragraph, it is clear that with the advance of technology, no one can stop digital payments from coming into the market. Although, it will not fit every individual.