Many criminals commit further crimes as soon as they released from prison. What do you think is the cause of this? What a possible solution can you suggest?

The high rate of criminals committing more crimes after being released from jail is reportedly increasing. The underlying cause for this is that the punishment given to the offenders is not strong enough yet it can be tackled by implementing a psychological approach for the criminals. The principal cause of the criminal's re-offend is the weight of the punishment. It must be recognized that after a long time of rehabilitation in prison, a lot of criminals will regret their crimes and hope to have a chance to commence their lives again as well as to integrate into society after being released. Consequently, the judges will sentence the punishment as lightly as possible to create opportunities for the delinquents to be soon released to implement their goals. In turn, a small part of offenders who are not remorseful about their crimes will seemingly utilize this situation to commit more crimes to show their antisocial behaviours toward the world. For example, this phenomenon is true in India, where, the rate of criminal recidivism is worsening due to the lack of seriousness in punishing the criminals which is indicated through the light punishment of the government. However, a solution can be found in the government's action toward the criminals. The most effective approach is to recruit some psychologists and require them to create a test for the offenders to check comprehensively their psychology. Notwithstanding making a check, that test must show their personality traits, the way they utilize their brain when they commit a crime as well as thoughts about their crimes. As a result, lawyers and public prosecutors can use this result as reliable proof to sentence the delinquents. To give a clear example, the authorities in the USA apply a psychological system in trying a case process to advance the accuracy in punishing delinquents. Therefore, the high rate of recidivism of criminals stems from putting light punishment on the offenders. Nevertheless, implementing psychology for delinquents will deter the rate of committing crimes again.