The threat of nuclear weapons maintains world peae. Nuclear power provides cheap and clean energy. The benefits of nuclear technology far outweigh the disadvantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

Almost 8 decades ago, the world saw how powerful and destructive nuclear energy could be during the Second World War. Since then, significant efforts have been made to reroute the devastating nature of nuclear weapons to produce affordable and clean energy for civilization. I agree that the advantages of atomic power can help us much more than the possible threats it bears because it is one of the most potential sources of renewable energy and at the same time it does not have any impact on global warming. When most of the natural power sources are on the verge of extinction, we can see an immense opportunity to use fusion as the source of power next many centuries due to its renewable nature. We do not need to mine a lot of minerals to run nuclear power plants and the process is repeatable all over the world. For this reason, now almost 33 countries of the world use atomic energy for peaceful electricity generation. Moreover, nuclear power plants do not emit carbon dioxide whereas their counterparts like gas turbines or coal power plants generate that a lot. Carbon dioxide is the main culprit behind the greenhouse effect and global warming which is destroying our climate gradually. From that evidence, we can attribute that nuclear power is more environmentally friendly. For example, recent studies have shown that in countries like France where clean energy from fusion is used, the rise of temperature is relatively lower than in other parts of Europe. To conclude I will reiterate that the power generated from nuclear sources always will have more blessings than the perils. The innate nature of renewability and environmental friendliness are not only empowering more countries to ensure electricity for everyone but also saving nature from pollution.