Computers are becoming an essential part of education. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give your own opinion.

It is believed that computers have a significant place in the study fields. This essay will discuss the availability of a variety of information provided by modern technology as a pro and the escape of thinking by students themselves as a con; moreover, in the essay, I will take a side of the advantages of computer devices. Firstly, nowadays students are able to find every possible information on the Internet and have a lot of new opportunities due to the availability of using their mobile phones, laptops and computers. They can find a tutorial or an explanation of the topics that they did not get at the university as well as take the course at a higher level by themselves. For instance, as a student, I took several advanced-level educational courses on the website Coursera and had a certificate for completing them. On the other hand, these opportunities, which were made in order to make our lives easier, students use in a negative way. While doing homework, people are trying to save their time and, as a result, they search for already prepared homework. For example, the survey conducted by the University of Central Asia showed statistics that 64% of homework was plagiarized from online platforms. In my opinion, computers as a part of education are one of the most useful developments for students and technology saves an incredible amount of time for people. They can expand their knowledge in various fields and there is no need to spend time reading books or waiting for a professor to ask questions. In conclusion, computers and other devices are important in our lives. If people continue to use it in an appropriate way, technology will be helpful for everyone, including students.