In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people traveling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages.

Having the vehicles without the drivers is a debatable argument. In near future, all kinds of the transport systems, like cars, buses, and lorries, will not need the drivers to move them, and just the passengers will be using them for traveling. This change has various benefits and drawbacks. I personally think the detrimental effects of this are much more that the advantages, and I will explain my reasons in this essay. Using the vehicles without the drivers has many disadvantages. Firstly, many drivers would loose their jobs. Consequently, by being jobless, their families would face the pecuniary problems. For example, an audit was conducted by the government in the UK, in 2019, to estimate the rate of unemployment after this transformation. It was predicted that the numbers of the people without any jobs will increase by 50 per cent. Secondly, this type of transport system is not safe as much as normal ones. For instance, many experiments have been being done for assessing the precarious effects of this new technology. The early results illustrate the numbers of road's accidents with these types of the vehicles are much more higher that the traditional forms of them, by 30 per cent. Lastly, this new technology is so expensive. If someone wanted to purchase a new driverless car, they have paid double, in comparison of a regular car. Thus, those new ones will not affordable for everyone one. Every new product brings some benefits, as well. The most important advantage of using a car without a driver is more convenient. For instance, driving the long distances is tiring, but with this method, it would be more enjoyable. Moreover, as the drivers would not get tired during the journey, they would not need to rest in the middle of their trips, resulting in saving more time. To sum up, in near future, the new types of transportation systems without shoufers, will lead some positive results, like saving time, and convenience, and also enormous negative effects, like joblessness, increase accidents, and as a result of raising the prices, they would not approachable for everyone. I strongly agree that the cons outweigh the peons.