A rise in the standard of living in a country often only seems to benefit cities rather than rural areas. What problems can this cause and how might these problems be reduced?

From the past to the present, development in the lifestyle in the country is more beneficial to urban areas than the countryside. The problem of deprivation in rural areas is caused by the government which has focused on urban development and can result in rural regions' having basic needs.The possible solutions to this problem will be discussed in the following paragraphs. To begin with, the first and foremost factor is employment opportunity. People who live in cities are financially strong due to having jobs. Apart from that, the authority promotes many cities as part of development. The metropolis has the best level of schooling and other amenities that are not available in villages. In other words, sometimes due to negligence of the authorities rural spaces did not get a suitable infrastructure and also were not able to get basic amenities. Therefore, due to the above said reasons the countryside does not grow. However, several possible solutions can be taken to address such an issue. For instance, the government can create more job positions in rural regions to retain a large population of workers from storming to the city looking for a career. If people can find jobs in their native place they may not choose to move to other places and when they continue to live in their villages, facilities will start becoming available there as well. Moreover, the education level and teaching quality are totally low in rural zones so governments should construct libraries and provide training for teachers in the countryside just as they have done in the city. In addition, the politicians could construct a different plan for urban and rural areas, in order to improve their living standards simultaneously. To sum up, in conclusion, as mentioned in the above paragraphs the problem of the rise of living standards in only urban zones will introduce more problems for the public and government at large. I believe, with certain governments' actions, this situation will be improved.