In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of diverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages.

The vehicles in the coming years will be without drivers and only travellers will be sitting in the cars, buses etcetera. Though it seems advantageous, its underlying perils can not be overlooked. Both will be discussed in the coming passages. Firstly, Driverless vehicles will make it easier for everyone to have one. Everyone can have their personal vehicle which could be used as per their own suitability. For example, Luxemburg has become the only country in which each family has a driverless car which is sharply used by those who do not know how to drive at all. As a result, the fear of learning and clearing the driving test has vanished and each person has got a driving license. Furthermore, reliance on family members for commuting has also been reduced for those who do not drive. Thus, flexible travelling has become possible. However, automated travelling means dependence on technology which can fail at any time. If there is any error in the brake system,the vehicle will not stop. Hence, the chances of fatal accidents are high. To illustrate, In the USA, seventeen driverless trucks collided on a highway and all the passengers that were carried in them died.Later, in an investigation, failure in brake software was found to be a culprit. Along with this, rise in unemployment in the transport sector will rise. Let us say that in Luxemburg, all the drivers lost their jobs once driverless buses and trains were introduced. To conclude, without a driver, transportation is fairly possible but it is not entirely feasible because technology can never replace humans' brains in dealing with emergencies like accidents.