Some people say that parents should place restrictions on the time their children spend watching TV and playing games and encourage them to spend this time reading books. Do you agree or disagree?

These days, children have become increasingly addcited to television, games, and smartphone. Some individuals reckon that parents should limit their pupil's time spending with these entertainment, which I definitely agree with the statement. In this essay, the reason to support my point of view will be elaborated on the following paragraphs. Juveniles who spend too much time playing video games, watching television, and scrolling mobile phone are likely to suffer from health problems. First of all, their eyes can get injuried from the blue light that releases from the electrical screens. According to the statistical datas, 90 percent of kids who play games for more than 7 hours a days properly wears glasses due to eyes problem. Furthermore, the performance of study or remember a lesson can be reduced because these kids spend more time with entertainment rather than concentrating the lecture. In addition, addicted to television or video games can lead to desocialization. As these kids is likely to isolate themselves from friends and family, they do not know how to be in relationship with others, which will make their life difficult in the future. From my experience, during highschools closure, I played online games for more than 8 hours everyday and quarantined myself in my personal room. As the result, I had the severe conflict with my mother and father almost everyday, which led to a toxic relationship among my family. In conclusion, too much watching television and playing games adversely affect children's health, and socialization. Therefore, parents should impose the rules to limit time of these useless activities otherwise these entertainment can ruin our pupils' life.