Some people feel that the private lives of celebrities should not be openly shared by the media. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people argue that the media often expose public figures ' personal lives to the world. Being a well-known person sometimes can be uncomfortable, especially having the paparazzi or the media following to dig up some interesting news to share with the audience. I personally agree that the media should not pry into celebrities ' personal lives. To start with, the media often distributes news such as celebrities’ household situation, love life, and others. These kinds of information are entertaining for the public to read and hear, however such information are celebrities’ private life matters where fans and media should not have either known or meddled with. Some of the bigger celebrities, usually, have a huge fan base and they would dare to attack one’s who made the celebrity upset by sending some threats, exposing one's past crime or personal information to cyberspace. The impact of public figures ' personal lives being concealed by the media are making fans and stalkers potentially visit their dwelling and follow them everywhere they go, putting the public figures in an uncomfortable and unsafe situation. Furthermore, people would do crazy things in order to achieve their goal, such as kidnapping a child of a public figure in order to receive an autograph, a photo together, or a huge ransom since most celebrities are known to be wealthy. To conclude, the media should stop sharing the personal lives of public figures since it can leave a negative impact on them, making them feel unsafe and having strangers wanting to get involved in their matters.