People's shopping habit depends more on the age group they belong to than other factors. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that the purchasing pattern of an individual relies more on his or her stage of life than on other aspects. I am not totally convinced that age could be an important factor that impacts people's buying style. Perhaps, it depends on the economic class as well as the mentality of consumers. To begin with, many companies target to acquire their customers by dividing them into financial tiers rather than age groups. This strategy is often successful because consumerism is mainly associated with the power of purchase of society. On the other hand, focusing on age brackets, to sell the product, might not fulfil the sales figures because of the many dependencies of youngsters and older generations on adults. Therefore, shopping practices can not depend heavily upon age classifications. Leading car manufacturers like Tata, Hyundai and Suzuki, for instance, are mainly concentrating on economic segments of the communities to increase their revenues from basic as well as luxury vehicles. Not only the class of people but also the attitude of a particular person heavily influences the style of buying something. Nowadays, due to the advancement in technology, many leading organisations are fetching the behavioural patterns of humans through their social media interactions, and calculating their shopping routines. On account of the above research, related individuals are getting advertisements according to their personalities. Apart from this, there are three types of tendencies related to shopping habits in humans- shopaholic, semi-shopaholic and normal. For example, one of my friends is a shopping addict person and she has many unnecessary things at home. To conclude, although age could be one of the factors effective on anyone's purchase style, it can not be the decisive one. However, other aspects like the buying capacity or perspective towards consumerism of mankind are more considerable.