Some people say that people should keep all their earnings and don't have to pay taxes to government. Do you agree or disagree with then statement

Authorities have gathered taxes from the early stages of governance in human history. Despite this historical depth, there are a group of people who argue that citizens shall keep their money and governments should not collect taxes. I strongly oppose this idea, simply because of two reasons. First, tax is the main or only income for many governments around the world, and second, I believe governments are responsible for social justice. Majority of modern countries around the world rely on people's taxes. Apart from the regions with large reserves of natural assets, like oil and gas, taxes is the main source of money for governments to build amenities, provide healthcare and free education, and etc. For instance, " Tax -payers dollars" is one of the most used phrases in the US politics. Politicians, as well as average citizens, use this phrase to emphasize the notion that the expenditure targets shall worth American Tax -payers' money. In fact, the reliance of governments on people's tax empowers the people. In a nutshell, governments are responsible for their citizens, and such responsibility relies mostly on the very citizens ' taxes. Governments shall maintain a social justice and equity, too. Many people earn their valuable assets through hard-working and dedication, it does not necessarily imply the reverse path. Many hardworking labor forces live in poverty and authorities shall bring the basic, whatever is defined as, human rights. People's taxes enable government to spend back into the society to enhance poorer population's lives. In fact, rich citizens who are paying more percentage of their income rely on public amenities, too. Without a proper taxation process, there will be no water, electricity, or roads. In Northern European countries, where high amount of tax is collected from people, almost every citizen enjoys a zero-cost decent healthcare, education, and housing. In conclusion, I see no positive points in opposing the taxation process. Frankly, taxes are the sole source of income for many governments, furthermore governments, dependent or independent of people's tax, are responsible for all of the citizen's well-being.