More and more people are moving from rural areas to live in cities. What problems can this cause? How can these problems be solved?

It is beeing withnessed that rural-urban migration is happening with an increasing trend, and this phenominon has brought about numbers of issues, such as overgrowing of inflation levels in housing prices and uprising trend of traffic conjection. However, these problems could be resolved easily if some proper actions are taken. Initially, there has been an astronomical rise in accommodation prices in recent years following the increase in demands for puchasing or renting houses and appartments. The reason is that construction sites are not able to build new projects in proportion to the number of people coming to megacities each year; So it is straightforward to see that accommodation costs go even higher as this trend is going to continue. In addition to that, traffic conjestion is another reason to be worried about the growing population of urban areas. There are more petrol-driven vehicles in the streets than ever before which has eventuated in turning cities to a big source of air pollution these days. Goverments Government and local authorities are mostly responsible for these negative effects of rural-urban migration. They can simply adopt some plausible approaches to prevent the immigration of rural populace to the metropolises, as the most important underlying cause of above-mentioned problems. For example, job opportunities in remote towns should be enhanced in order to make it possible for recently graduated students to land a decent job in their own province. Besides, if more people are persuaded to stay in their hometown the traffic conjestion in cities will be automatically reduced as the fewer individuals will be commuting in the overpopulated cities. With ragard regards to everincreaing living costs of city life caused by the high demand for houses, officials should encourage new constructing projects, specially in outskirts, by funding them. This can tremendously help the prices to decline to a logical amount in a short peiod of time. In conclusion, although it seems to be hard to deal with this matter at the first glance, yet if immediate actions are taken to discourage people from choosing megacities for living, there will be no more issues caused by rural-urban migration.