Learning english at school is often seen as more important than learning local languages. If these are not taught many are at risk of dying out. Should we try to ensure the survival of local languages and if so how?

The importance of languages was a debatable issue but now become controversial with people claiming that it should be necessary to learn a foreign language while others reject this notion. I quibble with them and profound that education learning should not be compulsory for everyone. In this essay, the reasons to support the aforementioned argument along with measures to save our mother tongue will be elaborated. There is a myriad of evidence for this issue which is substantial but the top-notch reasons to oppose the compulsion of the English language are minor success rates, market collapse and violations. To elaborate, forcible learning brings frustration among nations which leads to losing interest in other activities like business and becomes the pivotal perspective for crimes such as theft. Although the English language brings diversity, lucrative professions and a radiant lifestyle, the contrary should not be neglected. Probing ahead, there are colossal ways and measures that can be taken to combat the issue of dying local language but the preponderant one is regular seminars at school that teach students regarding the importance of our local language and ways to save our mother tongue. Besides, competitions with adequate prizes can influence the majority of society to respect our language. Hence, with the above-mentioned ways, there will be the survival of our local language. In conclusion, I reiterate that learning a language should not be necessary for the whole native community. Although the positive impact of the English language on the world cannot be neglected, measures should be taken to preserve our mother tongue like seminars and competitions for the public.