35.Music has always been and continues to be the universal language of mankind. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that music is a worldwide language for all humans. This essay agrees with this statement because music expresses feelings and can link people. People from all countries can listen to any type of music. This is because music expresses feelings and every country and place even though their language are different, the feelings of all people are the same, so that the music can be understood by everyone. Emotions can be appreciated even if people do not understand the lyrics, since the melodies express emotions, happiness and sadness can be easily analyzed in all songs. Recent research concluded that around 90% of Chinese people listen to music from other countries and most of them do not really know what the song lyrics is saying, but they still like it. A common attribute that all type of music has, is that brings people together. Whether dancing with music or singing. Music can be found in many different ceremonies and important dates, and some of those melodies are used in all places, this makes a strong link between all people around the world. For example, all countries have their own lyrics for birthday song, wedding and Christmas but they use the same theme, melody and tune, since all people use the same music, it creates a stronger relationship between individuals from different nations. In conclusion, everyone can listen to the same song and like it or not and this allows the joint of people from different places, and I therefore, believe that music is an international language.