Some people today believe that the world increases in population is unsustainable and will eventually lead to a global crisis. Other people believe that world population increase is necessary and beneficial as it creates the growth of the world’s economy and society

In the contemporary world, the increasing global population has given rise to several critical issues, even as it has had a positive impact on economic development. While some argue that this population growth leads to the overuse of resources on the planet, others contend that it benefits the economy. This essay will explore both perspectives and present my viewpoint on this matter. To commence, there has been a rapid increase in the global population in recent years, resulting in food shortages and increased pollution. For instance, environmentalists have pointed out that certain Asian countries have witnessed a significant increase in the number of infants born each year. This trend has led numerous parents to stockpile large quantities of milk powder at home after being influenced by false information on social media platforms and in the news. Therefore, this has led to a scarcity of food resources. In addition, social science experts illustrate that there has been a dramatic increase in annual garbage production due to the overuse of food packaging, as seen in countries like Japan. Hence, this situation is a consequence of overpopulation, which leads to a higher number of consumers purchasing their daily necessities. Nevertheless, overpopulation is a significant source of negative impacts. Economic growth also has a positive effect on society. For example, Australia actively welcomes individuals with potential and the willingness to migrate, as it aims to attract a substantial workforce. As a result, cities like Melbourne and Sydney have grown into large, populous urban centers due to the relocation of numerous skilled workers. With the world's population steadily increasing, this growth has the potential to boost the prosperity of cities. In conclusion, based on the aforementioned statements, I believe that a growing world population can have a positive impact on the economy if governments and public authorities implement effective regulations and policies to manage this growth.