In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

With progressing technology, e- books and news have become more accessible to people and in recent years individuals have demonstrated considerable inclination toward reading them instead of paying money for printed books or newspapers. I, partly agree with this issue as, it would not be proper in all situations. To begin with, I think the most significant benefit of this approach is helping the betterment of environment, and to some extent reduce the human effects on it. In other words, taking this measure would prevent the redundant use of natural resources and money, and people can save them for future generations. To illustrate this, when I decided to enhance my English language I downloaded my required books from the internet which helped me to save money tremendously. Furthermore, the accessibility and convenience in using them have made them possible to read all over the world. In particular, online audio books have enlarged the benefits and attracted much attention. On the other hand, staring at the monitor screen or cell phone for a long time may have some adverse effects to readers’ health. For instance, it may weaken readers eyesight or cause backache. In addition, as reading book from the laptop or cell phone screen may be boring or tedious, children and adolescents may not have a tendency to perform in this way, Because, the importance of this issue is not perceivable to them yet. This may discourage them of reading. In conclusion, there are tremendous benefits in reading books online and can help the betterment of the Earth and creatures. however, I think it would not be proper for all age groups. Thus,it would be better to explore about every policy wisely and cosisely