Some people call for one unified language across the world. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this trend

Due to the significantly increasing globalization, a demand for an international unified language grows. Whereas its advocates place an emphasis on the language's positive impact on mitigating linguistic barriers, I agree with those who argue that individual speech is a key component to maintaining a national identity. By establishing an interconnected universal communication method, language barriers can be diminished and consequently lead to easier comprehension in an interconnected economy. A majority of misunderstandings, to illustrate the point, arise because of a lack of linguistic competency. Hence, the acquisition of a predetermined language can support the decline in communication issues. As a result, the effectiveness of economic communication would grow and affect professional processes beneficially. While these positive impacts on the economy and global discussion should be acknowledged, the importance of language for its country's culture cannot be overstated. For instance, the mother tongue is vital to widely spread traditions and customs throughout the region. In Germany, for example, linguistics is strongly influenced by historical aspects and conventional events. Due to the usage of phrases and idioms, these stay also relevant for today's society and enhance national identification. In conclusion, it is undoubtedly true that a unified language facilitates communication in a globalised economy, but I would argue that a nation's speech is a key component of a country's identity. Therefore, it would be prudent to consider which consequences would occur caused by the introduction.