The use of mobile phone is as antisocial as smoking. Smoking is banned in certain places so mobile phone should be banned like smoking. To what extend do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is an argument that the usage of smartphones should be not allowed in particular places as well as smoking. I completely agree with the given statements because I think that mobile phones are taking all attention from eating or studying. In this essay, I will discuss the way mobile devices are distracting people from education or meals and making them antisocial like smoking. First of all, the increasing trend of posting food on social apps can be seen and the majority of people spend their whole eating time publicating these pictures. While the person is creating a photo, the opponent is sitting without anybody with whom he can have a conversation. At the same, while the person is smoking, his friend who is a non-smoker does not have a companion to talk to. For instance, two weeks ago, we spent the whole dinner at the restaurant with girls, taking photos and publicizing them, while our friends who do not use social apps were just sitting and looking at us. As a result, we had an argument with her about wasting all the time on pictures. Moreover, mobile phones should be banned in certain places, such as schools, restaurants and kitchens in order to change the focus from telephone to present action. For example, the research conducted by the University of Central Asia presented a statistic of how much time students spend on their phones during lessons. The results showed that 74% of lecture time they either watch some videos or scroll social media. In conclusion, mobile phones and modern technology make our lives easier and have many advantages. However, in my opinion, the exceeding usage of them can lead to antisocializing and should be banned in specific places.