Nowadays celebrities earn more money than politicians. What are the reasons for this? Is it a positive or negative development?

In recent days, there is a trend that well-known artists have income bigger than people who work for politics. This essay will show two cases and explain why it influents this tendency, in my opinion, it is an adverse development. There are two main reasons why celebrities generate more income than politicians. Firstly, well-known artists often famous through their voices, action and beauty. From that, they use their talents to earn money easily from singing, gameshows, youtube, flim. In addition, thanks to the growth of the entertainment industry and its global appear, famous stars can earn a huge profit from their presence or stage performances. For example, Blackpink is known as famous k-pop girl group from Korean and they earn about 13,6 milion usd with two nights-performance in Hanoi nearly. Moreover, the another reasons is they leverage the value of their personal brand due to which they command a price for any appearance or create their own business. For instance, one of members from BP, Jennie who has been a Chanel ambassador with attractive salary. This is opposite to most politicians who are subject to state and legal management that prevent them from earn excessively more money. Through this theory, i argue that this trend will exist some disadvantages for society. Most of all, when basic salary of stars is higher than politicians, some people who interested in politics or talented individuals unable to maintain their hobby occupation. Because of living, they have to choose other jobs with high salary. As a result, a shortage of qualified national leaders may occur and losing the importance of the government system. Nowadays, generations Z attempt to become influencers on popular social media such as TikTok and Instagram to have more income. A sociey worried about fame than core personality of human is very warning. This trend can have bad effects on societal cohesion. In conclusion, entertainers make more money due to the advent of the media age and it will make imbalance in social cohesion and job market if they are not prevented it early.