Some think dangerous extreme sports such as skydiving and rock climbing should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays extreme sports are extremely popular in many nations. Some individuals believe that such kinds of sports activities, including rock mountain climbing and skydiving, are harmful and should be prohibited. In this essay, I think governments should allow this kind of sport within limited measures and this essay will explore the detailed reasons. There are many compelling reasons to allow extreme sports. One of the reasons is because of the basic human rights issue. Moreover, these activities are useful for some individuals as people can test their limits. Take rock climbing as an example, one of the recent articles mentioned that people who are experienced in such activities may face difficulties in their real lives as these sports give physical and mental benefits. In addition, some extreme sports provide economic benefits such as tourism. One example is skydiving. It is because some tourists love thrilling experiences. For the above reasons, it is clear that extreme sports should not be banned. On the other hand, some argue that extreme sports have some issues. People who do not have professional experience in dangerous sports may be seriously injured. Therefore, governments should allow certain measures in order to prevent accidents. For instance, giving a short training to individuals before doing such activities. Additionally, it is necessary to provide the health facilities in case of emergencies. For example such as search and rescue helicopters. Therefore, potential accidents may be prevented if governments apply these measures. To sum up, I trust that although extreme sports are harmful, governments should allow them because of the economic benefits and basic human rights. However, they should consider certain measures by providing emergency aid and basic training. In the near future, people may try new types of extreme sports such as space diving with the help of the latest technology.