In many countries, crime rates among younger people have been rising in recent years. What are the causes of this, and what are the possible solutions?

In many nations, the number of offenders is growing rapidly among young people. The causes of this are lack of education and poverty and two possible solutions are providing job opportunities and supporting the government. The first cause of crime among the young generation is low education. This is to say, in today's world, an uneducated person is unlikely to get a job, which often results in the pressure of making a way of living and leads them on a path of crimes. Another real cause of this issue is poorness. To put it another way, people who live poorly, they need money to survive. If a person wants to put food on a table for their family, however, men or women are not earning at all, the only option they would have is to rob another person. For example, it has been proven many times that just over 20% of adolescent criminals in Kazakhstan are found to be poverty which forces them to commit a crime against another person. The first solution is support from the administration can play a vital role in getting rid of these issues. This implies that the government should provide free medication, no fee charge for school and university, they should access any kind of jobs that are available for younger people, and as a result, they will less probably commit any kind of crime. The second solution is for young people to get a job. In other words, people who work are busy earning money in order to provide for their families. In this process, the government must aid the unemployed to find a job. Consequently, it will decrease offence in the cities. A very good example of this is, research conducted in Uzbekistan that concluded that youth crime rates have decreased by over 35% since 2020 due to government support for youth. In conclusion, young people may suffer from poverty and lack of jobs, and to solve this problem, the government needs to support and provide them with jobs.