Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The issue of languages has been debated in recent years. The language is gradually disappearing. Some people claim that it is not essential to care about this. It would be easier if there were few languages ​​in the world. In my opinion, I disagree and explain in this essay. On the one hand, It can be said that losing language means losing national identity, moreover leading to loss of country. Since each country will have a signature language it will help many people in the world, identify it more easily. It is necessary to maintain the diversity of the world's languages since each language represents the identity of a community. For example, Vietnam was colonized for 1,000 years by some countries around the world but still did not lose its country because it still had the language. On the other hand, the lack of language is only advantageous at first, but will certainly cause humanity to lose intelligence later on. Furthermore, many of the traditional myths are written or documented in minority languages, and if they die out, then the culture would also be lost. For instance, several Vietnamese literature, songs, and poems are narrated only in our local language. This is the way can conserve many kinds of traditions. In conclusion, language was indebted when it was convenient at the time. However, it can cause the loss of cultural identity and customs of a country in the future.