Some people think that young people should spend free time with families instead of outside entertainment, others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this day and age, it is widely believed that young people should allocate their time to families in lieu of going outside for outdoor activities, while others disagree. From my personal perspective, i believe that children should have a balance between family and outside entertainment to ensure their mental and physical health are well-being, and this essay shall elaborate on the rationale. On the one hand, there are plausible reasons why teenagers should allocate their quality time to their own flesh and blood. Spending quality time with family play an important role in children's behaviour and emotion when they growing up. Having meaningful time with family before leaving home for a long distance to find a job or earn a living, which helps them feel homesick and regret excessively. In addition, time is unpredictable, so people will not know exactly when their parents or relatives die. As a result, it could be cause to young people become depressed and experience psychological issues when facing these problems. To minimize these issues, young people should invest their time in their families as much as possible when they can. However, in this day and age, teenagers are experiencing significant stress from work and studies. Consequently, they have to go outside to blow off some steam to enhance their work and study performance. If young people are prohibited from going outside for entertainment that cause teenagers' mental health to be overwhelmed and could lead to mental disorder such as depression, autism and anxiety. Besides that, outside entertainment helps children to build up their social connection with others, which plays a crucial role in the life of an individual then they grow up. When teenager engage in outdoor activities, they will develop some essential skills such as communication skills and problem-solving skills, which are helpful for those when finding a job and in their career path in the future. To conclude, although allocating leisure hours to bloodlines increases affinity, engaging in open-air pleasure enhances interpersonal skills and networks. I think that young people should allocate their time equally to ensure comprehensive development.