An increasing number of people are choosing to have cosmetic surgery in order to improve their appearance. Why do people have operations to change the way they look? Do you think this is a positive or

Cosmetic surgery in order to enhance their appearance has evolved as a majority topic of concern in modern society. While some believe that this trend makes them more confident, I would contend that it still has some potential harm. On the one hand, there are several causes provoking individuals to have cosmetic surgery. First of all, they choose such improvement because they feel self-conscious or because they are facing body shaming. For example, people encounter unwanted incidents such as severe burns or accidents that severely affect their appearance making them shunned. Therefore, they have no other choice but to undergo surgery. They must seek the help of surgery to make them more beautiful and confident. Secondly, they want themselves to be younger than their actual age. By breast augmentation breast augmentation makes them feel more attractive and confident in themselves. On the other hand, there are many risks and traps during cosmetic surgery. Once the surgery is determined, we must be completely responsible for ourselves later if the surgery fails to leave complications or even lead to death. A recent survey reported a greater number of skin cancers in those people who had plastic surgeries than those who did not. Furthermore, inhabitants lose their natural good looks and replace it with artificial beauty. Especially, decide to have cosmetic surgery because society's beauty standards are constantly changing, people can be obsessed with self-improvement and they feel discouraged when their appearance does not meet standards. In conclusion, I will state that cosmetic surgery brings many negative things. Residents need to know that delicacy has no standard, each person has a different style. Surgery should only be reserved for those who absolutely need it.