Write about the following topic: Some people think that we learn best through in-person interaction with a teacher in a classroom. Others believe that online learning is more effective. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The debate on whether in-person, classroom learning is better than online learning is a heated one. Although I would talk about both views in this essay, I unequivocally believe that classroom learning with a teacher in the picture, is the best way to learn, as it is more interactive and reduces the distraction factor. On the one hand, in-person learning involves children interacting with the teacher, as well as, other students. Moreover, students get to listen to their classmates' opinions, doubts and mistakes, hence expanding their knowledge base even further, in addition to strengthening concepts. Importantly, classroom learning involves a lot of quizzes, tests and other activities that keep children interested throughout the course. For instance, researchers at Harvard published that weekly quizzes held in classrooms help students stay on track with their courses. On the other hand, online learning also has a few advantages. Students can attend classes at any time of the day and from any place. Additionally, students can also attend classes even when they are sick. Students could record classes online and replay lectures to get a better understanding of the subject. However, children can also get distracted very easily. They could just turn on classes and watch a movie or scroll through social media on the side. For example, during the COVID pandemic, 80% of students from the University of Texas failed their offline semester exam, as no one listened to classes that were conducted online. In conclusion, although both modes have their advantages and disadvantages, the traditional offline mode helps students be on track without getting distracted, as most lecture halls and classrooms do not permit the usage of phones.